This is the "About" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tcc.edu/database Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About Print Page
  Search: 
 

TCC Library

 The Library has a variety of resources to help users search for, find, and use information efficiently and responsibly.

 

  Ask A Librarian

LRCLive box, click to open

 

 

 

Library Databases

The TCC Library subcribes to information resources called databases that provide students, faculty, and staff electronic access to journals, newspapers, magazines, books, and media that cannot be found for free on the Internet.

Each database is different. Some databases are. . .

  • subject-specific (include articles related to one field, such as education or medicine)
  • general (include articles from a variety of research fields and interdisciplinary publications)
  • scholarly (limited to academic, research-based journals)
  • popular (include magazines, newspapers, and other non-academic resources)
  • full-text (link to electronic versions of the entire article that may have originally appeared in a print publication)
  • citation only (link to citation information and maybe a paragraph summary of the article, known as an abstract)

 

 

Off-Campus Access

The library databases can be accessed off campus using your myTCC login information.



Creative Commons page TCC Jobs Tech Help Bookstore Class Schedule MyTCC Library Home Page TCC Home Page
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip