Research Guides: ChatGPT and AI Tools Student Research Guide: TCC Library Resources on AI

Books and eBooks

SUGGESTED SEARCH TERMS:

ChatGPT	Natural Language Understanding
GPT-3.5	Conversational AI
OpenAI	Language Generation
AI (Artificial Intelligence)	Language Understanding AI
Natural Language Processing (NLP)	AI Applications
Language Model	Text Generation
Deep Learning	AI Ethics
Machine Learning	NLP Applications

ChatGPT and other AI Collection
A special curated collection on AI and ChatGPT

Artificial Intelligence Basics by Tom Taulli
Call Number: Q335 .T38 2019
ISBN: 9781484250273
Publication Date: 2019-08-02
A Citizen's Guide to Artificial Intelligence by John Zerilli; John Danaher (Contribution by); James Maclaurin (Contribution by); Colin Gavaghan (Contribution by); Alistair Knott (Contribution by)
Call Number: Q334.7 .Z47 2021
ISBN: 9780262044813
Publication Date: 2021-02-23
Ai 2041 by Kai-Fu Lee; Chen Qiufan
Call Number: Q335 .L423 2021
ISBN: 9780593238295
Publication Date: 2021-09-14

ChatGPT for Dummies by Pam Baker
ISBN: 9781394204649
Publication Date: 2023-05-18
Artificial Intelligence in Higher Education by Prathamesh Padmakar Churi (Editor); Shubham Joshi (Editor); Mohamed Elhoseny (Editor); Amina Omrane (Editor)
ISBN: 9781003184157
Publication Date: 2022-08-29
The Ethics of Artificial Intelligence in Education by Wayne Holmes (Editor); Kaśka Porayska-Pomsta (Editor)
ISBN: 9780429329067
Publication Date: 2022-08-11

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Machines.
- ACM Digital Library Overview (video 5:15 (video 5:15)
Computer Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This full text database is the premium resource for those who need access to worldwide, comprehensive coverage of computer science topics, ranging from computer security to web commerce. This database also includes deep indexed tables & figures.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles of computer and applied sciences publications.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
ERIC Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to journals related to education from the U.S. Dept. of Education.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Educational videos on a variety of topics including humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, technical education, family and consumer sciences, careers and job search, guidance and counseling and archival films and newsreels
- Films on Demand in 1.5 Minutes (video 1.21)
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Online delivery, full-text; quality technical literature; electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
- Help Searching IEEE (video3:22)
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Full-text ebooks, code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more.
Help Searching O'Reilly for Higher Education (video 2:06)
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text; natural sciences, engineering and technology.
- Help Searching SciTech Premium Collection (video 2:41)
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 1400 journals in the social sciences and humanities.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text, scholarly; journals, books, and other resources from John Wiley & Sons; life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
- Advanced Search (video 2:57)

ChatGPT and AI Tools Student Research Guide

Ask a Librarian

Make a Tutoring Appointment

Books and eBooks

TCC Library Catalog

Recommended Databases