Skip to main content

Integrating Library Resources into Blackboard: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

eBooks on EBSCOhost

URL: http://library.vccs.edu/license-bin/linker.plx?ebsconlebk

Formerly NetLibrary, EBSCOhost's eBook Collection is a database containing over 17,000 online full-text books covering a multitude of subject areas. These online books can be accessed via the VCCSLinc Library Catalog or through the database links from the library’s web site.

You will need your MyJSR username and password to connect from off-campus.

1. From you results list, click on the book title you wish to link from your Bb course.

2. When the eBook record appears - click on the Permalink option from the Tools menu on the right.

3. When the Permalink window appears near the top of the book title, highlight, copy, and paste the Permalink into your Bb course. Click on the image below to go to the eBook from the EBSCOhost eBook Collection database.

You DO NOT have to add the ezproxy URL prefix to any EBSCOhost book. The proxy server information is already in the EBSCOhost Persistent URL.

4. If you would like to link to a specific section, chapter, or page within an EBSCOhost eBook, go to that specific section.  When you are viewing the first page of that section or chapter, click on the permalink option from the Tools menu on the right.

 5. When the Permalink window appears near the top of the book section or chapter, highlightcopy, and paste the Permalink into your Bb course. Click on the image below to go to Chapter 3 - Opposition to Animal Experimentation from the EBSCOhost eBook, Animal Experimentation: A Guide to the Issues from the EBSCOhost eBook Collection database.

You DO NOT have to add the ezproxy URL prefix to any EBSCOhost book. The proxy server information is already in the EBSCOhost Persistent URL.

Subject Guide

Ruth Shumate's picture
Ruth Shumate
Contact:
(757) 822-5174