Skip to Main Content

Dual Enrollment Research Guide

Guide to library resources for dually enrolled students.

Instructions for Completing the Online Library Instruction Module

Step 1:  Watch the videos and review the information below.

Step 2:  Complete and submit the Library Instruction Activity.

Step 3: Select a database and practice searching for information.

Instructional Videos

Dual Enrollment Research Guide (1:03)

This video provides and overview of how to navigate the Dual Enrollment Research Guide.

Video created by TCC Librarians, February 2021. Licensed under  CC BY-NC-SA 4.0

Selecting a Library Resource (1:24)

This video provides tips on locating library resources to assist with your assignments.

Video created by TCC Librarians, February 2021. Licensed under  CC BY-NC-SA 4.0

Researching Controversial/Argumentative Topics (1:29)

This video provides and introduction to locating library resources to discover credible information on controversial, argumentative, persuasive, or opposing viewpoint topics.

Video created by TCC Librarians, February 2021. Licensed under  CC BY-NC-SA 4.0

 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (3:18)

This video provides and overview of searching the databases Opposing Viewpoints in Context. 

Video created by TCC Librarians, May 2021. Licensed under  CC BY-NC-SA 4.0

Academic Search Complete (2:57)

This video provides tips for using the database Academic Search Complete to locate articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly/peer-reviewed journals.

Video created by TCC Librarians, February 2021. Licensed under  CC BY-NC-SA 4.0