Skip to Main Content

Research Guides@TCC Libraries

Biology Research Guide

Articles

Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
Biological Science Collection
This collection contains biological science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Biological Sciences database.
BioOne Complete
BioOne Complete is BioOne's full-text database of 200 leading journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Getting Started with BioOne
Journal of Cell Biology
The Journal of Cell Biology is an international peer-reviewed journal owned by The Rockefeller University. The discipline of cell biology emerged and developed on the pages of the JCB. Many seminal discoveries have been published in the journal, including the first descriptions of numerous cellular functions and structures
SciTech Premium Collection
Includes Biological Science Collection

Databases & Articles

Videos

Films On Demand
Educational videos on a variety of topics including humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, technical education, family and consumer sciences, careers and job search, guidance and counseling and archival films and newsreels
- Films on Demand in 1.5 Minutes (video 1.21)
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online delivers over 70,000 titles spanning anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, and music. Browse Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody®-winning films, video from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, and more.
Academic Video Online Platform Overview Video (video 2:48)

TCC Chesapeake

Chesapeake Campus Library
(Pass Building, Room 161)
1428 Cedar Road
Chesapeake, VA 23322
Library Phone: 757-822-5160

Chesapeake Campus Tutoring
Tutoring Phone: Phone: 757-822-5159
More Tutoring Information

near_me Directions

TCC Norfolk

Norfolk Campus Library
Martin Building - First Floor
300 Granby Street,
Norfolk Virginia 23510
Library Phone: 757-822-1101

Norfolk Campus Tutoring
Tutoring Phone: 757-822-1134
More Tutoring Information

near_me Directions

TCC Portsmouth

Portsmouth Campus Library
Building A, Room A240 - Second Floor
120 Campus Drive
Portsmouth, VA 23701
Library Phone: 757-822-2130

Portsmouth Campus Tutoring
Tutoring Phone: Phone: 757-822-2349
More Tutoring Information

near_me Directions

TCC Virginia Beach

The Joint-Use Library (JUL)
1700 College Crescent,
Virginia Beach, VA 23453
Library Phone: 757-822-7800

Virginia Beach Campus Tutoring
Tutoring Phone: Phone: 757-822-7736
More tutoring Information

near_me Directions

contact_support Submit a Question

Facebook

Instagram

YouTube

SnapChat

Content created by TCC Libraries is licensed as CC BY 4.0

Last Updated: Feb 18, 2025 8:10 AM