Skip to main content

Norfolk Campus Library: Home

About the Norfolk Campus Library

                                                                

The Norfolk Campus Library is located on the first floor of the Martin Building.

For more information please consult the following links:

Norfolk Campus

Norfolk Campus 
300 Granby Street, Norfolk Virginia 23510
Circulation Desk (757) 822-1100
Reference Desk (757) 822-1101

Virginia Sojdehei, MLS, Coordinator
757-822-1772 vsojdehei@tcc.edu

Catherine Averett, Library Specialist - Assistant Circulation Supervisor
757-822-1124 caverett@tcc.edu

Edwina Cooper, Admin & Office Specialist - Circulation
757-822-1544 ecooper@tcc.edu 

Heather Fitzgerald, MLIS, Librarian
757-822-7930 
 hfitzgerald@tcc.edu

Carolyn Roberts, Library Specialist - Circulation Supervisor
757-822-1102 croberts@tcc.edu

Jai Stofocik, Library Specialist - Reference/Interlibrary Loan
757-822-1775 jstofocik@tcc.edu

Raven White, Admin & Office Specialist - Circulation
757-822-1544 

Library Hours

Computer Availability

The Norfolk Campus  Library has 30 computers available for use by patrons.

  • A current student ID or community card is required to log into computers.

Study Rooms

The provision of study rooms supports the mission of Tidewater Community College in our role of providing spaces for class work. We provide rooms for use by current TCC students, faculty, and staff.

  • The Norfolk Campus Library offers 4 study rooms that can be reserved 48-hours in advance.
  • Each study room is equipped with a PC and large monitor.
  • Three rooms accommodate 5 people and one room accommodates 6 people.
  • Current TCC students, faculty, and staff may use a study room for up to 4-hours a day.
    • Non-credit or non-degree-seeking TCC students are welcome to study in other designated areas of the library.

  • By reserving a study room, you agree to the Terms of Use.