Photography taken by Amir Hamja/Bloomberg/Getty 2020 is licensed under CC-BY-ND
Disoriented by
Does "Asian American" denote an ethnic or racial identification? Is a person of mixed ancestry, the child of Euro- and Asian American parents, Asian American? What does it mean to refer to first generation Hmong refugees and fifth generation Chinese Americans both as Asian American? In Disoriented: Asian Americans, Law, and the Nation State, Robert Chang examines the current discourse on race and law and the implications of postmodern theory and affirmative action-all of which have largely excluded Asian Americans-in order to develop a theory of critical Asian American legal studies.
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
Current and historical photographs from the Associated Press Photo Archive; state, regional, US national, and international photos.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
Multidisciplinary collection of electronic books, including the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion eBook Collection, with titles covering Asian Studies, Women’s Studies, Black Studies, Hispanic/Latino Studies and much more.
Help Searching eBook Central (video 3:30)
Full-text; newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press; includes Spanish language publications and a Spanish language search.
Full-text; newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press; includes Spanish language publications and a Spanish language search.
Full-text scholarly journals, reference books and monographs, conference papers, subject-specific thesaurus on political topics.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
Full-text journals, and peer-reviewed titles on theology and philosophical studies.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
