Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ask a Librarian: Home

Chat with a Librarian 24/7 or Search the FAQ

 

Submit your name, email, and question to get started with a chat. 

Email a TCC librarian who will respond to requests usually within 24 hours. Be sure to include a subject line so your email is not mistaken for a spam message. 

Visit Canvas Support and Tutorials for assistance with Canvas.

Contact the TCC Help Desk for questions about SIS, Registration, myTCC, and other TCC systems.

 

Library Staff

Associate Vice-President for Libraries
121 College Place
Norfolk, VA 23510

Steven Litherland, MSIS, Associate Vice President for TCC Libraries
757-822-1944 slitherland@tcc.edu

Naomi A. Riddick, Administrative & Office Specialist III
757-822-1943 nriddick@tcc.edu

Jacque Dessino, MLS, MA, Librarian - Electronic Services (PO)
757-822-2646(P)  757-822-7154(VB) jdessino@tcc.edu

Beverly D. Hills, MSLS, P/T Librarian – Cataloging (VB)
757-822-7389 bhills@tcc.edu

Beverly FifieldLibrary Specialist - Cataloging (VB)
757-822-7388 bfifield@tcc.edu

Sue Korzensky, Library Specialist - Acquisitions (VB)
757-822-7150 skorzensky@tcc.edu

Ruth Shumate, MSLS, Librarian – Web Services (PO)
757-822-5174 rshumate@tcc.edu

Chesapeake Campus
Harry B. Gilbert Memorial Library
1428 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, Virginia 23322

Circulation Desk (757) 822-5160

Reference Desk (757) 822-5162

Olivia Reinauer, MSIS, Coordinator
757-822-5303  oreinauer@tcc.edu

Christie Bradley, Library Specialist - Acquisitions
757-822-5066   cbradley@tcc.edu

Missy Comer, MSLIS, Librarian
 757-822-5153  scomer@tcc.edu 

Dominique S. McKinney, Library Specialist
757-822-5168    dmckinney@tcc.edu

Terri Ruffin, Library Specialist – Circulation Supervisor
757-822-5163    truffin@tcc.edu

 

Norfolk Campus 
300 Granby Street, Norfolk Virginia 23510
Circulation Desk (757) 822-1544
Reference Desk (757) 822-1101

Virginia Sojdehei, MLS, Coordinator
757-822-1772 vsojdehei@tcc.edu

Catherine Averett, Library Specialist II -  Circulation Supervisor
757-822-1124 caverett@tcc.edu

Christy Conley, Admin & Office SpecialistAdmin & Office Specialist
757-822-1544 cconley@tcc.edu

Heather Fitzgerald, MLIS, Librarian
757-822-1510 hfitzgerald@tcc.edu

Jai Stofocik, Library Specialist - Reference/Interlibrary Loan
757-822-1775 jstofocik@tcc.edu

Shelley Trowbridge, Admin & Office Specialist - Circulation
757-822-1544 strowbridge@tcc.edu
 

 

Portsmouth Campus 
120 Campus Drive, Portsmouth, VA 23701 
Circulation Desk (757) 822-2130    
Reference Desk (757) 822-2134

Kendra D. Hawkins, MSLIS, Coordinator
757-822-2144  khawkins@tcc.edu

Bill Burke, P/T Computer Lab Technician
757-822-2314 BBurke@tcc.edu

Stephanie 'Missy' Comer, MSLIS, Librarian
757-822-2143 scomer@tcc.edu

Ruthie DeCarmo, Collections Specialist
757-822-2260    rdecarmo@tcc.edu

Joyce Green, Library Specialist
757-822-2147 jgreen@tcc.edu

Linda J. Jackson, P/T Administrative & Office Specialist
757-822-2130 ljjackson@tcc.edu

Sharleen Parker, P/T Administrative & Office Specialist
757-822-2188 sparker@tcc.edu

Barbara Vinson-Ratliff, Library Specialist – Circulation Supervisor
757-822-2137 bvinson@tcc.edu

 

Virginia Beach Campus 
1700 College Crescent, Virginia Beach, VA 23453 
Circulation Desk (757) 822-7800 
Media Reserves (757) 822-7800
Reference Desk (757) 822-7866

Brittany Horn, MLS, Interim Director/Coordinator of Library Academic Services
757-822-7007 bhorn@tcc.edu

Lydia Butts, Library Specialist - Reference
757-822-7530 lbutts@tcc.edu

Tarena Caffee, Library Specialist – Circulation Supervisor
757-822-7582 tcaffee@tcc.edu

Pamela Cheek, Library Specialist - Reference
757-822-7874 pcheek@tcc.edu

Sydney T. Gordon, MLIS, Librarian
757-822-7801 sgordon@tcc.edu

Cheryl M. Nabati, MLS, Librarian
757-822-7581 cnabati@tcc.edu

Tiffani Pope, Library Specialist - Reference
757-822-7822 tpope@tcc.edu

Larissa Reed, Library Specialist - Circulation
757-822-7353 lreed@tcc.edu

Paul Santos, Library Specialist - Circulation
757-822-7886 psantos@tcc.edu

Christopher Skipper, Library Specialist - Reference
757-822-7876  cskipper@tcc.edu

Paula Wood, Library Specialist - Reference
757-822-7166 pwood@tcc.edu

Bethany Wright, MLIS, Librarian
757-822-7543 bwright@tcc.edu