Research Guides: Women's Studies: Home

The purpose of this guide provides sources related to Women's Studies.

This Photo by Unknown Author is licensed under CC BY-NC

Specific Call Numbers to browse:

BL458 Women in comparative religion LC1401-2572 Women. Girls

HQ1-2044 Family. Marriage. Women JK1846-1929 Suffrage

LC2574-2576 Gays. Lesbians. Bisexuals RG1-991 Gynecology and obstetrics

HD6050-6305 Classes of labor Including women, children, students, middle-aged and older persons, minorities

UB416-419 Minorities, women, etc. in armed forces

Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window
Full-text information on women from 200 countries; sociology, psychology, health, education, and human rights.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly peer-reviewed journals in Women's Studies from 1972 and earlier to present.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals that cover the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
The crucial issues of today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
- Overview of Issues & Controversies (video 5:41)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text/scholarly peer-reviewed journals.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)

American Association of University Women (AAUW) Advances the influence and impact of women in all forms of media.
American Business Women's Association (ABWA) Brings together businesswomen through leadership, education, networking support, and national recognition.
American Medical Women’s Association (AMWA) Empowers women to lead in improving health for all within a model that reflects the unique perspective of women.
Association for Women in Science (AWIS) Dedicated to achieving equity and full participation for women in science, mathematics, engineering and technology.
National Association for Female Executives (NAFE) Provides resources and services through education, networking, and public advocacy to empower its members to achieve career success.
National Women’s Studies Association (NWSA) Leads the field of women’s studies in educational and social transformation.
Society of Women Engineers (SWEP) A not-for-profit educational and service organization that empowers women to succeed and advance in the field of engineering.
Women in Technology International (WITI) Connects and mobilizes women of different backgrounds to create positive changes through a more unified sisterhood.
Women’s Diversity Network (WDN) Connects and mobilizes women of different backgrounds to create positive changes through a more unified sisterhood.