|
NA 1-9428 |
Architecture |
|
NA 1-60 |
General (including encyclopedias and dictionaries) |
|
NA 100-130 |
Architecture and the state (by country, state, city) |
|
NA 190-1555.5 |
History (styles, periods, places) |
|
NA 1995 |
Architecture as a profession |
|
NA 2000-2360 |
Study and teaching. Research. Competitions (includes special schools) |
|
NA 2400-2460 |
Museums. Exhibitions |
|
NA 2500-2599 |
General works (theory and philosophy) |
|
NA 2599.5-2599.9 |
Architectural criticism |
|
NA 2685-2793 |
Architectural drawing and design |
|
NA 2695.A-Z |
Exhibitions. Collections. Museums. (by country and collector, or place of exhibition, A-Z) |
|
NA 2835-4050 |
Details and decoration (lighting, décor, metal work, etc.) |
|
NA 4100-8480 |
Special classes of buildings |
|
NA 4100-4145 |
Classed by material |
|
NA 4150-4160 |
Classed by form |
|
NA 4170-8480 |
Classed by use |
|
NA 4170-7020 |
Public buildings |
|
NA 4590-6114 |
Religious buildings. Religious architecture. |
|
NA 7100-7884 |
Residential. Domestic architecture. Houses. Swellings. |
|
NA 7910-8125 |
Clubhouses, guild houses, etc. |
|
NA 8200-8260 |
Farm architecture, agricultural structures. Farm buildings. |
|
NA 8300-8480 |
Minor buildings. Outbuildings, gates, fences, etc. |
|
NA 9000-9428 |
Aesthetics of cities. City planning and beautifying |
|
NA 9074 |
Pedestrian areas. Sidewalks. |
|
NA 9100 |
Collections of plans. |
|
NA 9325-9428 |
War memorials. National cemeteries. Monuments. Fountains. |
| KF 5701 and TH 223 | Building Codes, United States |
The Encyclopedia of Ancient Egyptian Architecture by Provides a variety of reference resources on a wide range of subject areas.
eBooks covering all fields of study.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
Multidisciplinary collection of electronic books, including the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion eBook Collection, with titles covering Asian Studies, Women’s Studies, Black Studies, Hispanic/Latino Studies and much more.
Help Searching eBook Central (video 3:30)
Full-text ebooks, code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more.
Help Searching O'Reilly for Higher Education (video 2:06)
Architecture and Narrative by
Architecture is often seen as the art of a thinking mind that arranges, organizes and establishes relationships between the parts and the whole. It is also seen as the art of designing spaces, which we experience through movement and use. Conceptual ordering, spatial and social narrative are fundamental to the ways in which buildings are shaped, used and perceived. Examining and exploring the ways in which these three dimensions interact in the design and life of buildings, this intriguing book will be of use to anyone with an interest in the theory of architecture and architecture's relationship to the cultural human environment.
The Design Student's Journey by
Being a professional designer is one of the most intellectually rewarding careers. Learning to become a designer can be tremendous fun but it can also be frustrating and at times painful. What you have to do to become a designer is not often clearly laid out and can seem mysterious. Over the past 50 years or so we have discovered a great deal about how designers think. This book relies upon that knowledge but presents it in a way specifically intended to help the student and perhaps the teacher. Bryan Lawson's classic book How Designers Think has been in print since 1980 and has gone through four editions to keep it up to date. This book can be seen as a companion volume for the design student.
