Research Guides: Theater Arts Research Guide: Find Articles & Videos

Articles

Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, magazines, newspapers and more covering topics related to the humanities
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals on a variety of subjects.
- How to do a Search (video 3:29)

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides a variety of reference resources on a wide range of subject areas.
Help Searching Gale eBooks(video 1:15)
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly/peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, ebooks and more covering all fields of study.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)

Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Educational videos on a variety of topics including humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, technical education, family and consumer sciences, careers and job search, guidance and counseling and archival films and newsreels
- Films on Demand in 1.5 Minutes (video 1.21)
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos and documentaries on a variety of subjects.
- Getting started with Kanopy (website)
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online delivers over 70,000 titles spanning anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, and music. Browse Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody®-winning films, video from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, and more.
Academic Video Online Platform Overview Video (video 2:48)

Created by OCLPhase2 CC-BY, Reuse Allowed, YouTube

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Machines.
- ACM Digital Library Overview (video 5:15 (video 5:15)
AP Newsroom (Associated Press) This link opens in a new window
Current and historical photographs from the Associated Press Photo Archive; state, regional, US national, and international photos.
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)