Academics & So Much More! Blog

Hello, knowledge seekers! In today’s digital world, having access to computers can make a huge difference in your academic journey. Your TCC Libraries are not just a treasure trove of books; it’s also equipped with powerful computers designed to support your studies and research. Let’s explore the fantastic benefits of using library computers! 

1. Research Made Easy: With access to a wide range of databases, research guides geared to your courses, online journals, and eBooks, library computers are your gateway to credible sources. Say goodbye to endless Googling and hello to reliable information! 🔍✨
2. Software and Tools: Many library computers are loaded with software or even specialized software needed for your classes.  Whether you’re working on a presentation or a creative project, you’ll find the tools you need right at your fingertips! 🛠️🎨
3. Printing: Need a hard copy of your assignment? Library computers allow you to print documents easily. Just bring your student ID, and you’re all set to get your 100 free prints (per semester)! 📄🖨️
4. Collaborative Projects: Work on group assignments with ease! Many libraries have computers set up in collaborative spaces, so you and your classmates can brainstorm, share ideas, and create together. Whether using computers in the lab or study rooms, we have you covered to get your projects done!🤝💡
5. Access to Online Tutoring: Dive into online tutoring when you need help with your courses.🎓✨

🎉 Make the Most of Your TCC Library Computers!

Next time you need to tackle a research project, finish an assignment, or just explore new ideas, head to your library’s computer lab! It’s a fantastic resource that can enhance your academic experience and set you up for success.  If your computer goes down the library has computers and study rooms with computers to get your work done. 

Happy computing, and see you at you local TCC Library! 📚✨

**Some information in this post was inspired by ChatGPT.**

Hello, students and scholars! As you dive into your research projects, it’s crucial to have the right tools at your fingertips. One such tool is Academic Search Complete—a powerful database that can elevate your research game! Let’s explore what it is, how to use it, and why it should be your go-to resource for academic inquiries.

🌟 What is Academic Search Complete?

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive multidisciplinary database that can be used for any subject you are studying and can provide access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other academic resources. This database is designed to be used for any discipline or program of study.  You can locate Academic Search Complete on the A to Z Database List.  

🔍 Why Use Academic Search Complete?

1. Extensive Coverage: With millions of articles available, Academic Search Complete covers a wide range of subjects, making it suitable for nearly any research topic you might encounter.
2. Peer-Reviewed Sources: The database primarily includes peer-reviewed journals, ensuring that the information you’re accessing is credible and reliable—perfect for academic work!
3. Advanced Search Options: Use advanced search features to refine your results. Filter by publication date, source type, and more to find exactly what you need quickly.

Happy researching, and may you uncover a wealth of knowledge along the way! 📚✨Please be sure to reach out to your local TCC Librarian if you need help whether in-person or online through Ask a Librarian.  

**Some information in this post was inspired by ChatGPT.**

Enabling exploration of the political, social, and cultural history of native peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century, Indigenous Peoples of North America illustrates the fabric of the North American story with unprecedented depth and breadth. Comprehensive yet personal, the collection covers the history of American Indian tribes and supporting organizations.

Explore the Gale Primary Sources collection today!