TCC Libraries Dashboards

Acquisitions

TCC Libraries acquire print materials and eBooks through a collaborative process involving library staff, students, and faculty input. This ensures a diverse and relevant collection supporting curriculum needs and user interests. Acquisitions prioritize accessibility, inclusivity, and sustainability, providing students and faculty with comprehensive resources for learning and scholarship. The information shared here, describes our efforts to purchase new releases, updated editions, or requested titles to ensure the collection remains current and comprehensive. Our eBook collection enables students and faculty to access resources remotely, across various devices, promoting a more inclusive and convenient learning experience.

Need to provide:

• Overall numbers for campuses, including new titles and withdrawals
• Acquisition (financial) info by campus
• Collection numbers for areas as related to programs, Pathways
• Age info
• Special Collections: serials, reference, reserves, oversize, career, etc.

The physical and electronic collections of the College are curated to support the research needs of the curricula. Materials are selected based on the Collection Development Policy.

• Collection data is maintained by Cataloging and Technical Services in Alma.
• Acquisition information is maintained by Cataloging and Technical Services in eVA.
• ACRL report statistics: $ one-time purchases, $ ebooks, $ serials (on-going commitments), $ ebooks (on-going commitments), e-journals (on-going), $ all other materials/services 
• ACRL report statistics: # books (title count), # books (volume count), # eBooks, # media, # digital media, # serials, # digital serials, # contributions from consortia