TCC Libraries Dashboards

Acquisitions

TCC Libraries acquire print materials and eBooks through a collaborative process involving library staff, students, and faculty input. This ensures a diverse and relevant collection supporting curriculum needs and user interests. Acquisitions prioritize accessibility, inclusivity, and sustainability, providing students and faculty with comprehensive resources for learning and scholarship. The information shared here, describes our efforts to purchase new releases, updated editions, or requested titles to ensure the collection remains current and comprehensive. Our eBook collection enables students and faculty to access resources remotely, across various devices, promoting a more inclusive and convenient learning experience.

The physical and electronic collections of the College are curated to support the research needs of the curricula. Materials are selected based on the Collection Development Policy.

• Collection data is maintained by Cataloging and Technical Services in Alma.
• Acquisition information is maintained by Cataloging and Technical Services in eVA.
• ACRL report statistics: $ one-time purchases, $ eBooks, $ serials (on-going commitments), $ eBooks (on-going commitments), e-journals (on-going), $ all other materials/services 
• ACRL report statistics: # books (title count), # books (volume count), # eBooks, # media, # digital media, # serials, # digital serials, # contributions from consortia

This chart provides a visual summary of purchase requests submitted to the library by faculty, staff, and students. It highlights trends over time and helps identify areas of high interest or emerging needs across programs. Use this data to better understand how the library is responding to academic support and collection development priorities.

Recommend a Purchase Submissions 

This section provides access to detailed reports on the library’s collection development efforts, organized by academic pathway and specific programs. Each report includes an analysis of current resources—such as books, journals, databases, and multimedia—evaluating their relevance, depth, and alignment with the program’s curriculum. Use these reports to understand how well the collection supports student learning outcomes and faculty research needs. Reports are regularly updated to reflect new acquisitions, resource evaluations, and any identified gaps or future needs.