Research Guides: Pathways &amp; Libraries: Arts & Humanities

Arts & Humanities Research Guides

Arts & Humanities Research Guides

Research Step By Step An introduction for all students/courses on finding, evaluating, and citing information.
American Sign Language (ASL) Research Guide
Architecture Research Guide
Arts and Design Research Guide
Careers/SDV Research Guide
Controversial Issues Research Guide
English as a Second Language (ESL) Research Guide
Foreign Languages Research Guide
Interior Design Research Guide
Literature Research Guide
Music Research Guide
Religion Research Guide
Philosophy Research Guide
Public Speaking and Presentations
Theater Studies Research Guide

Suggested Databases

Suggested Databases

The following databases are available for researching topics related to Arts & Humanities.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
America's News This link opens in a new window
Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture ePortal
New York Times

Additional Databases

Additional Databases

The following databases are available for researching discipline-specific information within the Arts & Humanities Pathway.

Artstor
Images of artwork from around the world.
- Help Searching Artstor (Website)
AP Newsroom (Associated Press) This link opens in a new window
Current and historical photographs from the Associated Press Photo Archive; state, regional, US national, and international photos.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, magazines and more covering topic related to communication and media.
- Help Searching EBSCO Databases (video 2:57)
Digital Theatre + This link opens in a new window
Access to: world's finest productions and all-star casts, backstage insights, practitioner interviews and written analysis; any device, 24/7 access.
Fuente Academica This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text Spanish language content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Full-text eBooks and journals containing literary criticism.
- Literature Analysis (video 1:45)
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
The crucial issues of today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
- Overview of Issues & Controversies (video 5:41)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly and peer-reviewed journals covering the arts and sciences. Does not include current issues of the journals.
- Help Searching JSTOR (video 2:30)
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos and documentaries on a variety of subjects.
- Getting started with Kanopy (website)
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals and eBooks on topics related to art.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text eBooks on topics related to music.
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, and peer-reviewed titles on theology and philosophical studies,
- Help Searching Religion and Philosophy (video 2:50)
Vente et Gestion This link opens in a new window
Full-text French language journals on topics related to business.