Business Research Guides
Suggested Databases
The following databases are available for researching topics related to Business, Computer Science & IT.
Additional Databases
The following databases are available for researching discipline-specific information within the Business, Computer Science & IT Pathway.
Full-text regional business publications, journals, newspapers and news wires from
Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Video 3:28)
With a business focus, Factiva is a product of Dow Jones that offers full text access to over 10,000 magazine, journals, leading local, national and international newspapers and news wires. It provides in-depth research on a company, industry or marketplace. In addition, about 3,000 images are added daily. Richmond Times Dispatch is covered from 1989 and archives of the Wall Street Journal.
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.
Chesapeake Campus Library
(Pass Building, Room 161)
1428 Cedar Road
Chesapeake, VA 23322
Library Phone: 757-822-5160
Chesapeake Campus Tutoring
Tutoring Phone: Phone: 757-822-5159
More Tutoring Information
Norfolk Campus Library
Martin Building - First Floor
300 Granby Street,
Norfolk Virginia 23510
Library Phone: 757-822-1101
Norfolk Campus Tutoring
Tutoring Phone: 757-822-1134
More Tutoring Information
Portsmouth Campus Library
Building A, Room A240 - Second Floor
120 Campus Drive
Portsmouth, VA 23701
Library Phone: 757-822-2130
Portsmouth Campus Tutoring
Tutoring Phone: Phone: 757-822-2349
More Tutoring Information
The Joint-Use Library (JUL)
1700 College Crescent,
Virginia Beach, VA 23453
Library Phone: 757-822-7800
Virginia Beach Campus Tutoring
Tutoring Phone: Phone: 757-822-7736
More tutoring Information
